A+ R A-


2018 Veblen-Commons Award

Nominations for the Veblen-Commons Award should be sent to the Chair of the Veblen Commons Committee by May 1, 2017. The Veblen-Commons Award is given annually in recognition of significant contributions to evolutionary institutional economics. In making their choice, the Committee may consider service to and support for the organizations that promote scholarship in evolutionary institutional economics as well as scholarly publications that contribute to evolutionary institutional analysis, teaching, and service in support of the social control of economies. Nominations should include a statement of qualifications along with any useful or relevant supporting documents such as letters of support and a vita. The Chair of the Veblen-Commons Committee will submit the committee's recommendation to the Board of Directors of AFEE through the President and Secretary of the Association.

Awards Committee:

John P. Watkins, Westminister College (D), Chair
Westminster College
1840 South 1300 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105

Deborah M. Figart (O)
Distinguished Professor of Economics
Stockton University
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ 08205

David Dequech
Rua das Heliconias
136 Condominio Alphaville D. Pedro
Campinas, SP 13097-170 BRAZIL

Dell Champlin (T)
6508 White Tiger Ct.
Las Vegas, NV 89130

F. Gregory Hayden (T)
Professor of Economics
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0489

* For additional details, please see Appendix 1 (Committees) of the President’s Letter and relevant by-law passages at http://afee.net/?page=governance

T (Trustee)

D (Director)