A+ R A-

Association for Evolutionary Economics


2018 Board Elections – President Elect & Board of Directors

The Nominating Committee welcomes your nominations for President-Elect and two members for the Board of Directors. Nominations should include a letter outlining the nominee’s qualifications, willingness to serve, and any other useful or relevant supporting documents such as a vita or additional letters of support. All nominations should be sent to the Chair of the Nominating Committee by June 9, 2017.* The announcement of final nominees will be made to the general membership after approval by the Board of Directors. Elections will then be conducted under the direction of the Secretary of AFEE.

Barbara Wiens-Tuers (D) (Chair)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Penn State Altoona
3000 Ivyside Park
Altoona, PA  16601
Email: baw16@psu.edu

Tae-Hee Jo (D)
Economics and Finance Department
SUNY Buffalo State College
1300 Elmwood Avenue
Buffalo, New York 14222
Email: taeheejo@gmail.com

Rick Adkisson
Economics and International Business MSC 3CQ
New Mexico State University
PO Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Email: radkisso@nmsu.edu

Glen Atkinson (T)
Emeritus Professor of Economics, University of Nevada-Reno
1420 O'Farrell Street
Reno, NV  89503
Email: glenatkinson@sbcglobal.net

Barbara Hopkins (D)
Department of Economics
Wright State University
3640 Col. Glenn Hwy.
Dayton, OH 45435
Email: barbara.hopkins@wright.edu

T (Trustee)
D (Director)
* For additional details, please see Appendix 1 (Committees) of the President’s Letter and relevant by-law passages at http://afee.net/?page=governance&side=afee_bylaws