A+ R A-

Association for Evolutionary Economics


2017 Veblen-Commons Award

Nominations for the Veblen-Commons Award should be sent to the Chair of the Veblen Commons Committee by May 1, 2016. The Veblen-Commons Award is given annually in recognition of significant contributions to evolutionary institutional economics. In making their choice the Committee may consider service to and support for the organizations that promote scholarship in evolutionary institutional economics as well as scholarly publications that contribute to evolutionary institutional analysis, teaching, and service in aid of social control of economies. Nominations should include a statement of qualifications along with any useful or relevant supporting documents such as letters of support and a vita. The Chair of the Veblen-Commons Committee will submit the committee's recommendation to the Board of Directors of AFEE through the President and Secretary of the Association.

Anne Mayhew, Committee Chair (T)

Anne Mayhew, Committee Chair (T)
1400 Kenesaw Avenue #12G
Knoxville, TN 37919
Dell Champlin (T)
6508 White Tiger Ct.
Las Vegas, NV 89130
Ric Holt
Department of Economics
Southern Oregon University
Taylor Hall, Room 213
1250 Siskiyou Boulevard
Ashland, OR 97520

Svetlana Kirdina (D)
Nakhimovsky Prospect 32
Russia 117218
Ellen Mutari
Program in Economics
Stockton University
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ 08205

T (Trustee)
D (Director)
* For additional details, please see Appendix 1 (Committees) of the President’s Letter and relevant by-law passages at http://afee.net/?page=governance