A+ R A-

AFEE 2020 Election Results

December 16, 2020

Dear AFEE Members,

The AFEE elections closed on December 1 2020.

John Watkins was elected to President, Mary Wrenn was elected to President-Elect, and Thomas Kemp and Anna Klimina were elected to three year Board terms. The official terms of service for board members will be 2021-2023. There was no election for international director this year.  At the end of his service as President in January, Christopher Brown will serve as a voting member of the board as Past-President in 2021, before becoming a Trustee in January 2022.

A special thanks to AFEE members Scott Carson and Carol Scotton who participated as candidates for the competitive board seats. Thanks as well to Tae Hee-Jo who served as the chair of the AFEE nominating committee and the committee members: Luke Petach, Joshua Greenstein, Cheng Hao, and Eric Hake.  Your service to AFEE is deeply appreciated.

If you would like to participate in service to AFEE in the future, I encourage you to speak to the incoming President, John Watkins, who will be organizing the committees and other obligations of AFEE at the start of the new year.  John Watkins Log into your account to view the email address.

If you are interested in participating in the work of the Committee on Regional and International Conferences, which organizes AFEE sessions at academic conferences around the world, please contact the incoming President-Elect Mary Wrenn to discuss any proposals you may have.  Mary Wrenn Log into your account to view the email address.

Additional calls for paper proposals for the January 2022 AFEE conference and nominees for the awards committee and the election committee will be arriving in 2021. 


With gratitude,


Eric Hake, Secretary-Treasurer

Log into your account to view the email address.
Catawba College
Salisbury, NC