A+ R A-

AFEE Officers & Board Members for 2018

The Association for Evolutionary Economics is a professional organization of economists interested in the advancement of Institutional economic theory. Listed below are the current officers and board members of the association.

President – Charles Whalen, Visiting Scholar, Baldy Center for Law and Social Policy, SUNY Buffalo School of Law, NY cjwhalen@gmail.com

President Elect – David Zalewski, Providence College, RI  Zalewski@providence.edu

Past President – Geoff Schneider, Bucknell University, PA – gschneder@bucknell.edu

Secretary/Treasurer – Eric Hake, Catawba College, NC – erhake@catawba.edu


Board Members:

Tonia Warnecke (through meetings of 2021) Rollins College, twarnecke@Rollins.edu

Timothy Wunder (through meetings of 2021), University of Texas-Arlington - tim.wunder@uta.edu

International Director, Asimina Christoforou - (through meetings of 2020) Athens University of Economics & Business, Greece -asimina.christoforou@gmail.com

John P. Watkins - (through meetings of 2020) Westminister College, Salt Lake City - jwatkins@westminstercollege.edu

Valerie Kepner - (through meetings of 2020) King's College Wilkesbarre PA - ValerieKepner@kings.edu

Iciar Dominguez Lacasa (through meetings of 2019) University of Germany, Bremen - iciar@uni-bremen.de

Stephen Paschall (through meetings of 2019) Lovett Bookman Harmon Marks - SPaschall@lbhmlaw.com

*Tae-Hee Jo (through the meetings of 2018) State University of New York, Buffalo State - taeheejo@gmail.com

*Barbara Wiens-Tuers (through meetings of 2018) Pennsylvania State University-Altoona - bawlb@psu.edu

*Outgoing members.



Teresa C. Rowell, Coordinator (part time) - Salisbury, North Carollina  - coordinator@afee.net

Nathaniel Brown, Webmaster (contract) - Design Street Studios, Austin, TX  - nathaniel@designstreetstudio.com